1. Lawmaker

“So these administrators and satraps went as a group to the king and said: ‘May King Darius live forever! The royal administrators, prefects, satraps, advisers and governors have all agreed that the king should issue an edict and enforce the decree that anyone who prays to any god or human being during the next thirty days, except to you, Your Majesty, shall be thrown into the lions’ den. Now, Your Majesty, issue the decree and put it in writing so that it cannot be altered—in accordance with the law of the Medes and Persians, which cannot be repealed.’ So King Darius put the decree in writing.”
(Daniel 6:6-9)

  • Whoever holds this power writes the laws for the land. God designed government to pass laws that punish evil and reward good.
  • In America, the U.S. Congress holds this power with 435 members of the U.S. House of Representatives and 100 members of the U.S. Senate writing our national laws.
  • In Kansas, the power rests with the state legislature, comprised of 125 State Representatives and 40 State Senators.
  1. Lawmaker
  2. Executive
  3. Supreme Judge
  4. Commander of Armies
  5. Head of State
  6. Sovereign